Skip links and keyboard navigation

Research Excellence Awards

The prestigious Research Excellence Awards returned to the 59th PAH Health Symposium.

The Research Excellence Awards showcase a multidisciplinary program of oral and poster presentations—awarding the best allied health, nursing, medical, surgical and laboratory/basic science research undertaken by student and early career researchers.

For the first time in 2019, a third ‘health innovations*’ category was introduced to recognise innovative health research projects outside of direct clinical care and basic science.

Congratulations to the poster and oral award winners listed below!

Poster winners

  • Best PosterStudent, Basic/Laboratory Science - Liam O’Brien and Priscila Oliviera De Lima
  • Best PosterStudent, Clinical Science - Robert Ellis, Medical Student
  • Best PosterEarly-Career, Basic/Laboratory Science - Patrick Thomas
  • Best PosterEarly-Career, Clinical Science - Rachel Colbran and Erin Kelly
  • Best PosterHealth Innovator - Claire Hackett
  • Best PosterPeople’s Choice - Shubhra Chandra

Oral winners

  • Researcher of the YearStudent, Basic/Laboratory Science - Johanna Erbani
  • Researcher of the YearStudent, Clinical Science - Dr Anish Menon
  • Researcher of the YearECR, Basic/Laboratory Science - Dr Tushar Kumeria
  • Researcher of the YearECR, Clinical Science - Dr Magdalena Claeson
  • Researcher of the YearPeople’s Choice - Nameer van Oosterom

PAHHS 2016 abstract postersPAHHS 2016 abstract posters

Last updated 27 May 2020
Last reviewed 25 March 2019